Web | The Maslow’s pyramid for the new social era

agosto 4, 2009 § 1 comentario

Just after buy August’s Wired issue I started to skim through the pages. Titled “Behave yourself”, there are lot of tips of how to behave in the social networks, how to appropriately use your gadgets and how to use the Web to your own benefits.

One article of this issue, Balance Your Media Diet, is depicted by a pyramid of Wired’s suggestion “servings for optimal media health”. I called this pyramid “The Maslow’s pyramid for the new social era”. Let’s start seeing each level.

Balance Your Media Diet - Illustration: Jason Lee

Balance Your Media Diet - Illustration: Jason Lee

Entertainment: 3.5 hours daily. It seems lot of time for me. I would suppress that 1 hour of Youtube. 2.5 hours fit for me.

News: I would just consolidate the traditional sources with the aggregators and blogs. 1.5 hours are enough.

Social networking & microblogging: If I sum up all the times I tweet per day (5 times average) that would be around 20 – 30 minutes per day. I use Twitter as my broadcast source for my entire social network environment. I usually get into Facebook only at weekends.

Gaming: 1 hour seems to be fair.

You can read original article here.

Etiquetado:, , ,

§ Una respuesta a Web | The Maslow’s pyramid for the new social era

  • Walther dice:

    I agree, it’s really interesting though. I think my intake of media adds up to like 5 hours, all through an iPhone. Damn, I gotta save money for a laptop.

Responder

¿Qué es esto?

Actualmente estás leyendo Web | The Maslow’s pyramid for the new social era en Lying On Sofa.

Meta

